Richland Tax Board to Include Blythewood

Blythewood Town Council will appoint someone to a 15-member board that proponents of the penny sales tax say will have oversight over how Council spends proceeds from the penny tax money.

On Monday night, Town Council appointed five people to a committee that is supposed to select that person.

The Council named Larry Sharpe, Councilman Ed Garrison, Planning Commissioner Buddy Price, Town Administrator John Perry and Mayor J. Michael Ross to the selection committee.

The committee will take applications from and interview people from the community who would like to serve on the penny tax oversight committee.  Interested persons should send a resume to Town Hall and a statement explaining why they want to serve on the oversight board.

Contact us: (803) 767-5711 | P.O. Box 675, Blythewood, SC 29016 | [email protected]