Local students receive honors at The Citadel

CHARLESTON – The President’s List is one of the most distinguished cadet awards presented by The Citadel. The list is a combination of the Dean’s List and the Commandant’s Distinguished List and is composed of cadets who contribute the most to their companies while maintaining excellent military and academic records.

President’s List for Fall 2017 include:

  • Carleton Bailiff of Blythewood
  • Harrison Boorda of Winnsboro

Gold Stars were awarded to the following local students who achieved a 3.7 grade point average or higher during the 2017 fall semester. Cadets and students who achieve Gold Star recognition are also placed on The Citadel’s Dean’s List.

From Blythewood:

  • Carleton Bailiff
  • William James
  • Ryan Salter
  • Ian Stephan
  • Daniel Wentley

From Winnsboro:

  • Harrison Boorda

The Dean’s List is a recognition given to students who are registered for 12 or more semester hours and whose grade point average is 3.20 or higher, with no grade below C in a semester. The following cadets were named to the Fall 2017 Dean’s List:

From Blythewood:

  • Lachlan Burke
  • Delson Coward
  • Tyrone Ellis
  • Harrison Hemminghaus
  • Jacob Johnson
  • Steven Pollard
  • Colin Shin

From Winnsboro:

  • Carson Fox

Contact us: (803) 767-5711 | P.O. Box 675, Blythewood, SC 29016 | [email protected]