Local teachers receive National Board Certification

BLYTHEWOOD – Six Richland School District Two teachers in local schools have earned the distinction of becoming National Board Certified.

Kailey Collins, Blythewood High

Christina Koch, Langford Elementary

Amy Novack, Round Top Elementary

Tamara Silva, Round Top Elementary

Kristin  Siren,  Langford Elementary

Sue Weems, Blythewood High

In addition to the six newly certified teachers, 11 teachers in Blythewood schools renewed their National Board Certification for another 10 years.

Leigh Armstrong, Bethel-Hanberry Catherine Austin, Lake Carolina Upper

Sharon Corley, Bethel-Hanberry

James Gandy, Blythewood High

Ramona Gonzalez, Westwood High

Patricia Hass, Langford Elementary

Tara Morrison, Lake Carolina Upper

Julie Parks, Round Top Elementary

Melissa Paschoal, Round Top Elementary

Elizabeth Sanders, Bethel-Hanberry

April Weaver, Lake Carolina Upper

Contact us: (803) 767-5711 | P.O. Box 675, Blythewood, SC 29016 | [email protected]