Local students awarded academic honors at Clemson

CLEMSON – To be named to the Dean’s List at Clemson, a student achieved a minimum GPA of 3.5.

From Blythewood:

Emily Harrison Barnes, Graphic Communications

Brittney Summer Bell, Biological Sciences

Diamond T. Brown, Political Science

Benjamin E. Connor, Financial Management

Jacob H. Cooney, General Engineering

Clay R. Dickinson, Construction Science and Management

Sarah M. Dorsey, Bioengineering

Frederick Anton Drescher IV, General Engineering

Rebecca Carolyn Fantone, Chemistry

Felicia Victoria Finney, Philosophy

Lauren Elizabeth Grimmer, Graphic Communications

David G. Houston, General Engineering

David Joseph Konopka, Construction Science and Management

Joseph Aleks Lewis, Management

Matthew R. Mccormick, Mechanical Engineering

Alexandria S. McCutchan, Animal and Veterinary Science

Molly Vann Phillips, Mechanical Engineering

Patrick Tyler Reid, Civil Engineering

Rachel M. Reid, Health Science

Hannah S. Saunders, Pre-Business

Thomas A. Timms, Environmental Engineering

Thomas D. Whiddon, Political Science

From Fairfield County:

Sarah E. Coleman of Blair, Wildlife and Fisheries Biology

Wesley C. Britt of Ridgeway, Financial Management

Ava Caroline Bruns of Ridgeway, Parks, Recreation and Tourism Management

Brooke D. Davis of Ridgeway, Animal and Veterinary Science

To be named to the President’s List at Clemson, a student must achieve a 4.0 GPA.

From Blythewood:

Meghan Beth Andrews, Health Science

Emily E. Brinson, Elementary Education

Elena Nicole Carr, Food Science and Human Nutrition

Dillon M. Garcia, Civil Engineering

Michelle Ruth Gestring, Chemical Engineering

Caroline E. Hitchner, Food Science and Human Nutrition

Grantland J. Kilgore, Marketing

Kristen A. Little, Nursing

Jonathan T. Lopiano, Bioengineering

Caitlin J. Maisonville, Philosophy

Andrew John Nienhuis, Biological Sciences

Amanda M. Stewart, Graphic Communications

Leah P. Stone, Special Education

Austin Elloree Wooten, Landscape Architecture

From Fairfield County:

Dajai M. Robertson, Ridgeway, Nursing

Valerie B. Keller, Winnsboro, Nursing

Speak Your Mind