Three BHS students named National Merit Scholarship semifinalists

From left: Matt Sherman, Principal; Odora Coleman, Assistant Principal; Sharmain Outlaw, Guidance Counselor; Evan Cox, NMS Finalist; Macy Collins, NMS Finalist; Grace Gattman, NMS Finalist; Kim Grace, Guidance Counselor and Jennifer Cribb, Assistant Principal

BLYTHEWOOD – Evan Cox, Macy Collins, center, and Grace Gattman are three Blythewood High School seniors of twelve seniors in Richland School District Two who have an opportunity to continue in the competition for some 7,500 National Merit Scholarships worth nearly $30 million. The scholarships will be offered next spring. 

About 95 percent of the semifinalists are expected to attain Finalist standing; approximately half of the Finalists will win a National Merit Scholarship.

Contact us: (803) 767-5711 | P.O. Box 675, Blythewood, SC 29016 | [email protected]