No changes on Fairfield School Board Trustees

FAIRFIELD COUNTY – In the school board election, all incumbents were returned to the board.

Incumbent Sylvia Harrison, Dist. 1, captured 774 votes (72%) to turn back her challenger, Clair MoMo  Qualls with 300 votes (28.%). There were 4 write-in votes.

Dist. 7 school board incumbent Darreyl Davis had 627 votes (60%) to Kolisa Willingham Douglas’s 426 votes (40%). There were 8 write-in votes.

School board incumbents for Dist. 3, Henry Miller, and Dist. 5, Carl Jackson, were challenged only by write-ins. Miller received 816 votes with 10 write-in votes, and Jackson received 751 votes with 12 write-in votes.

All results are unofficial until certified by the County Election Commission Friday morning.

Contact us: (803) 767-5711 | P.O. Box 675, Blythewood, SC 29016 | [email protected]