Columbia Country Club champs

Whit Suber

Rebekah Gawinski

Barry Reynolds

Columbia Country Club in Blythewood named its 2012 golf champions July 29 after a weekend of heated – and hot – competition. Rebekah Gawinski repeated as women’s champion, carding a 73-73 total 146. Erin Watkins shot the women’s low net score with a 140 over the two days of play.

Whit Suber took the overall men’s championship division trophy with impressive scores of 69-71-69 for a total 209. Brad Krapfel won the championship B flight, shooting 76-74-81 total 231.

In the men

Cole Hargett

’s regular division, Don Ries won the first flight, Barry Reynolds won the second flight and Cole Hargett won the third flight.

Contact us: (803) 767-5711 | P.O. Box 675, Blythewood, SC 29016 | [email protected]