Eagles Earn Postseason Honors

WINNSBORO – Coming on the heels of their convincing 50-14 victory over Carolina Academy in last week’s SCISA 8-man state title game, the Eagles of Richard Winn Academy have begun raking in the honors.

Selected to this year’s 8-man All-Region team are juniors John Coleman, Webb Yongue and Coker Gilbert, and seniors Conrad Sharpe and Hunter Gibbons. Matt Taylor, RWA’s senior quarterback, was named Region Player of the Year, while RWA head coach Dan Dickerson was named Region Coach of the Year.

Dickerson will also coach the North team in Saturday’s All Star game in Orangeburg. The Eagles send four seniors to the North roster Saturday: Matt Taylor, Conrad Sharpe, Hunter Gibbons and Blake Pauley.

Contact us: (803) 767-5711 | P.O. Box 675, Blythewood, SC 29016 | [email protected]