Public Servant –

Whitfield_PSC_DSC_0896 copy

The S.C. Public Service Commission on July 1 swore in Swain E. Whitfield (center) of Winnsboro as Chairman of the 5th District. The Honorable John Canon Few (left), Justice of the S.C. Supreme Court, administered the oath. Whitfield also serves as First Vice President of the Southeastern Association of Regulatory Utility Commissioners and Vice Chairman of the Gas Technology Institute Board. He is an active member of the National Association of Regulatory Commissioners (NARUC) where he serves as a Co-Vice Chairman of the Committee on Critical Infrastructure. Whitfield is also a member of the NARUC Critical Infrastructure Committee, Washington Action Committee, Committee on Gas and the U.S. Department of Energy Gas Infrastructure Modernization Partnership.


Contact us: (803) 767-5711 | P.O. Box 675, Blythewood, SC 29016 | [email protected]