6th District Masons present awards

Masons of District 6 awarded a $1,000 scholarship to Meeghan Pearson.

Ourstanding Mason of the Year, WM Kevin B. Haynes

WINNSBORO – The Fairfield County Masons of District 6 held their 4th annual recognition banquet last week at the Fairfield County Recreation Center. Each of the seven lodges presented numerous recognitions and awards to their members and leaders.

Worshipful Master Kevin B. Haynes, Purity Lodge 42 in Ridgeway, was named Mason of the Year, and Worshipful Master Oren Gadson accepted the award for his lodge, United Lodge 401, as the Lodge of the Year.

WM Oren Gadson, Lodge 401, Lodge of the Year

On behalf of the Fairfield Masons, District 6 Special Deputy Willie Pinson awarded a $1,000 scholarship to Fairfield Central High School graduate Meeghan Pearson. Recognition and appreciation were given to a number of masons and their family members for support and dedication. Eddie and Jackie Nelson of Nelson Funeral Home were recognized for their generous donations to the Masons.

Earl T. Bonner was lauded for his 40 years of membership and service. Elaine and Ray Gadson were thanked for the many meals they prepare during the year for events at Ray’s Lodge. Francine Goins was appreciated for her support and dedication.

“All of these folks here tonight are dedicated and supportive of our lodges whenever they are called upon, and we appreciate them,” Gadson said.

Contact us: (803) 767-5711 | P.O. Box 675, Blythewood, SC 29016 | [email protected]