10 file for 3 open R2 board seats

COLUMBIA – The three open school board seats in Richland Two will be contested during the Nov. 3 general election.

As of Monday, the last day to file for a seat on the Richland Two board, 10 candidates have filed for the three seats. Those candidates are: Incumbents Lindsay Agostini, Monica Elkins and James Shadd. Challengers are: Deon Jacobs, Lashonda McFadden, Rhonda Meisner, James Mobley, Lawrence Superstar Terry, Dee Bell Williams and Maryann Wright. All seats are at-large.

Contact us: (803) 767-5711 | P.O. Box 675, Blythewood, SC 29016 | [email protected]