Honoring Those Who Serve

Photo: Mike Fanning

WINNSBORO – Fairfield County Fire service held its annual Volunteer Firefighter Appreciation Dinner on Thursday, Nov. 9 at the Boykin Recreation Center in Winnsboro.

Fire Chief Jamie Webb, left, honored a Volunteer of the Year from each station. Station 1: David Hollis; Station 2: Chris Griffith; Station 3: Mike Good; Station 5: Ruby Bell, Station 6: Becky Ladd, Station 7: Keith Glisson; Station 8: Chuck Weghorst; Station 9: Vessa Jackson, Station 12: Chris Kinard; Station 16- Barkley Ramsey.

Ruby Bell was also named County Volunteer of the Year.

Webb thanked all the county’s volunteers for their continued service to keeping the citizens of Fairfield County safe.

Contact us: (803) 767-5711 | P.O. Box 675, Blythewood, SC 29016 | [email protected]