Elkins elected chair of R2 board

From left: Dr. Monica Elkins Scott, Kiki Porter, and Lashonda McFadden.

COLUMBIA — The Richland Two Board of Trustees elected new board officers – Chair, Vice Chair, and Secretary – during its regularly scheduled meeting on June 25, 2024, as required by Board Policy BD.

Dr. Monica Elkins Scott was elected Chair; Niki Porter, Vice Chair; and Lashonda McFadden, Secretary. Each officer will serve a one-year term.

According to Policy BD, board officers are elected annually at the last board meeting in June during the last order of business on the agenda for that meeting.

Contact us: (803) 767-5711 | P.O. Box 675, Blythewood, SC 29016 | [email protected]