Council celebrates with champs

WINNSBORO – Fairfield County Parks and Recreation’s 8U and 12U baseball all-star teams were recognized by Fairfield County Council for their recent championships at Monday’s meeting.

Pictured, left to right, are 8U All Stars (front row): Elliott Douglas, Darren Metts, Landon Morgan, Brody Price, Caleb Sasser, Mason Jackson, Josiah Seibles, Buddy Worthy, Robbie Brown, Deontray Dye Jr., Walker Blackwelder and Dylan Albert

12U All Stars (second row): Blake Gambrell, Drew Spires, Rylan Woodard, Graeme Douglas, Nygel Woodard, Charlie Bonds, TyDarion Grier, Jonathan Warren Owen Martin and Hank White

Coaches and Staff (third row) Lucas Vance, Jarrett Douglas, Chuck Raley, Eric White, Russell Price, Rickey Sligh, Larry Perry, McKendrix Thompson and Tro Hazen

County Council (back): Jason Taylor, County Administrator, with Council members Bertha Goins, Mikel Trapp, Dan Ruff, Jimmy Ray Douglas, Neil Robinson, Douglas Pauley and Billy Smith.

Contact us: (803) 767-5711 | P.O. Box 675, Blythewood, SC 29016 | [email protected]